Wordless Wednesday 25: The First of 2014

Happy 2014!

To end 2013 and ring in the New Year, we did something very unusual – we went to the off-leash park two days in a row!

So, without further verbiage, here are photos of Moses, Crosby, and friends at River Park.

Moses, Crosby, and friend Douglas, the yellow lab (and his ball)

The last day of 2013: Moses, Crosby, and friend Douglas, the yellow lab (and his ball)

The first day of 2014

The first day of 2014

Moses & Crosby

Moses & Crosby

Moses

Moses

Douglas, Crosby and Moses making a new friend

Douglas, Crosby and Moses making a new friend

To see the rest of Wordless Wednesday, click here.

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

16 Responses to Wordless Wednesday 25: The First of 2014

  1. Looks like a great day to us. Happy new year!!

  2. Sassmuffins says:

    Wow…those are some chilly looking photos. The first one with the ‘perfect’ Christmas tree and blue skies is lovely. All the dogs look like they are having fun, despite the cold!

  3. harrispen says:

    I love Crosby’s ears! Looks like everyone had fun at the park.

    Cindy

  4. Wow what a beautiful place to live! Happy new Year to you and your crew. I think I am in love with Moses ❤ He is gorgeous!

  5. Sue Muir says:

    I have to ask …. is the tree in the top photo really decorated or is it photoshopped? I love it, I love all the photos! I guess snow isn’t always such fun, not when it’s melting and slushy, but I’d really love to be able to take the dogs somewhere they could run around in the snow just once 🙂

  6. tylersat99 says:

    That looks like so much fun. The tree is even decorated! We don’t have any snow just mud. I’m sure they had a great time:-)

  7. 2browndawgs says:

    Beautiful pictures. Beautiful parks. Beautiful dogs. Happy 2014 to you.

  8. All that snow is making me cold down here in SoCal. Happy New Year and wishing you many more trips to the dog park.

  9. Dogs N Pawz says:

    We want some snow like that! It looks like it would be lots of fun to play in! Happy New Year!

  10. Marcie says:

    Looks like fun days at the park!

  11. Gorgeous park! And what an awesome looking crew. Enjoy!

  12. Wow, what a beautiful start to the new year. I hope 2014 brings you many blessings.

  13. Jessica says:

    I’m freezing just looking at those photos! Brr. I’m glad the dogs had a good time. And I guess you’re used to it. But, brr.

  14. Laika says:

    Ohh that park seems nice, but you guys sure looks if you are cold out, anyway at least one of you do.

  15. Novroz says:

    they are not afraid of snow and cold 🙂
    The photographs are stunning

Leave a comment