Black & White Sunday 15: Greetings

The faces who welcome me home, all taken on different days.

Moses & Alma

Moses & Alma

Soggy faces

Soggy faces

Messy faces

Messy faces

Nice of Alma to get up

Nice of Alma to get up

IMG_1536 - Version 2

Portrait of a messy dog

"Oh, you're back." - Moses

“Oh, you’re back.” – Moses

IMG_3983 - Version 2

Moses doesn’t get up right away, but he wags his tail

Moses, with Emma chasing the wagging tail in the background

Moses, with Emma chasing the wagging tail in the background

IMG_4162 - Version 2

Crosby edging out Moses to be welcoming while her folks travel abroad

Crosby edging out Moses to be welcoming while her folks travel abroad

Alma, Crosby, Moses

Alma, Crosby, Moses

The Black & White Sunday bloghop is brought to you by Dachshund Nola and Sugar the Golden Retriever. Click to visit the hosts and check out everyone else’s photos.

nolasugar_bwbadge_pm

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

22 Responses to Black & White Sunday 15: Greetings

  1. Oh Jen, I don’t think I could leave those big gorgeous faces each morning. I would love to have a Newfoundland but they would hate Louisiana heat! Give them a big kiss from me. I am definitely in love with them! ❤ Bark More, Growl Less Barking from the Bayou!

  2. tylersat99 says:

    All those faces and I know more all are adorable when they are waiting for you:)

  3. Moses looks so chill all the time! Donna will be more like Crosby… like “omg you are home!!”. Moses looks more like – “you took so long, I’ve fallen asleep and I’m not getting up just because you are back.” 😛

  4. harrispen says:

    Great pictures! I can’t decide which one I like the best but those with Moses and his head down are great.

  5. pawedblog says:

    My goodness, I can barely handle the cute in these pics. I bet you’re all great huggers!
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

  6. dollythedoxie says:

    OMD got to love a Newfie! Love the picture with the sun shining on his face. Love Dolly

  7. 2browndawgs says:

    Sweet faces to come home to!

  8. Juliana Lee says:

    My girls, Whiskey and Secret, greet me every day with an enormous bound… of course they’re waiting to be fed!!!!!

  9. What a great series – such a wonderful welcoming committee!

  10. kimberlygauthier says:

    I just love these! The third dog was a surprise and made me laugh when I saw that happy face 🙂

  11. goldenwoofs says:

    LOVE all the photos especially the last one. Happy Black n White Sunday. Golden Woofs

  12. Jessica says:

    Love these! Silas is very enthusiastic about greeting my husband, less so about me. Unless I’ve been gone a long time, in which case he greets me very enthusiastically then pointedly ignores me for hours.

    I didn’t realize that Newfie hair had so much crimp. Interesting.

  13. Those are awesome photos, makes me miss the two Newfie/Pyraneese I had from puppies several years ago.

  14. Great photos. Would love to be greeted by those faces! And those ears on Crosby! Too cute!

  15. Jodi says:

    So, so cute!

  16. Love the photos! Very welcoming faces especially when they’re wet.

  17. Ohhhhhh! I love those faces!!! What a great way to come home 🙂

  18. So many wonderful pictures. I adore the one of Moses hanging both feet and a chin over the step. LOL

    And who is this darling little Crosby? (You’ll pardon my affinity for him but he does look a bit like someone we know. Except for the ears. I LOVE his ears.)

  19. Marcie says:

    Aww, quite the welcoming (or, welcome back) committee there! 🙂 My favorite picture is the one with the three dogs together. Crosby looks like he fits right in with your two dogs.

  20. 3Catsplus3more says:

    I like them all because they are big dogs not small ones that disobey you. Bigger dogs are better dogs and are well behaved dogs.

Leave a comment