Monday Mischief 12: Dogs of Costa Rica

We’ve been assured that there wasn’t too much mischief had by Alma and Moses while we were on holidays, but here is what some of the dogs in Costa Rica were up to last week.

Playing in the waves at Playa del Coco

Playing in the waves at Playa del Coco

Rehydrating

Rehydrating after playing

People watching on a patio

People watching on a patio

Hoping tourists will share their sushi dinner

Hoping tourists will share their sushi dinner

Taking a stroll on the beach

Taking a solo stroll on the beach

Going for a lovely on-leash walk

Taking owners for a walk

Going for a bike ride

Going for a bike ride

This post is part of the Mischief Monday blog hop – to see what everyone else has been up to, click herehere, or here.

Monday Mischief

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

10 Responses to Monday Mischief 12: Dogs of Costa Rica

  1. Bethany says:

    Paradise for people and dogs. Just beautiful!

  2. 2browndawgs says:

    Wonderful pictures. It sure looks pretty there.

  3. What gorgeous pictures. I bet your trip was amazing!

  4. barkandchatter says:

    Great photos! Lucky there were lots of dogs around to keep you from getting homesick!

  5. I especially love the sunset pics – My Mum loves taking dog pics on vacation too – hope you had a fab time – and I’m sure there was no mischief at home! Tee Hee

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  6. Flea says:

    Oh my. That looks heavenly.

  7. Love the photos, but I have to ask. Is there a large population of street dogs in Costa Rica?

    • thatjenk says:

      You know, compared to other places I’ve been (Cuba sticks out in my mind in particular), there didn’t seem to be. Most dogs we saw had collars even if they didn’t seem to have a home or owner near by. And most had an owner around even if they were off leash at the beach or walking down the road. The one outside the sushi place was possibly a stray, but if so, she was a well fed one.

  8. Gizmo says:

    I haven’t been to Playa de Cocos, but I have been elsewhere there and I love Costa Rica…Thanks for the great memories!

Leave a comment