Moses’ Sixth Birthday

Just a quick note to say Happy Birthday, Moses!

Looking back at past birthday posts, it seems that snow in March is common. Not this year. This year is muddy. Muddy outside, muddy dogs, muddy house.

Ah well. He doesn’t seem to mind!

Muddy Moses enjoys a birthday bison bone

Muddy Moses enjoys a birthday bison bone.

Crosby's here, celebrating with Mo, chewing bones with her behind in the air

Crosby’s here, celebrating with Mo, chewing bones with her behind in the air.

Nice birthday dog walk - a good portion of that mud is now in my house and/or still stuck to Mo

Nice birthday dog walk – a good portion of that mud is now in my house and/or still stuck to Mo.

Here’s to 6 more great years, buddy – at least!

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

16 Responses to Moses’ Sixth Birthday

  1. kimberlygauthier says:

    Our dogs turn 4 this month (the puppies will be 5 months). I’m not sure what we’ll do for them, but I think it’s time to have some wild fun! I have a feeling bully sticks or bones will be involved.

    Love the pic of Crosby with the butt in the air.

  2. Happy 6th Birthday you beautiful hunk of Newfie! Moses you make me smile just by looking in the camera. I hope your birthday was fabulous! Bark More, Growl Less Barking from the Bayou!

  3. Happy Belated Birthday, Moses! I’m sure you had a great one!!

  4. 2browndawgs says:

    Happy happy birthday Moses!

  5. Donna O. says:

    Happy Birthday Moses! Enjoy the mud season. 🙂

  6. Abby says:

    Happy birthday, Moses! Looking very dapper for 6!

  7. harrispen says:

    Happy Birthday Moses! You sure look like you’re having fun in the mud. If you want snow just come to our house!

    Millie & Walter

  8. Happy Birthday Mo! We just celebrated our Lola’s 11th bday! It’s always nice to give them a special treat like a big bone on their birthdays. Enjoy!

  9. Happy birthday and I hope you have any more!

  10. Happy 6th Birthday Moses!! I hear you with the mud! We had 2 days of mud this week and it was everywhere! I waited until the yard froze again before I cleaned everyone and everything up!

  11. jan says:

    Mud is a wonderful way to celebrate anything. Have a great birthday.

  12. Happy Birthday big guy. I can’t imagine having a dog that big and that hairy with all that mud…my sympathies.

  13. tylersat99 says:

    Moses, I am sorry I am late. I read about your Birthday yesterday but that device would no allow me to comment. So, Happy Birthday Moses and I hope it was a wonderful day:-)

  14. Pup Fan says:

    Happy belated birthday, Moses!

  15. Happy belated birthday Moses!! Looking good in that pic. 😉 Have more than 6 good years ahead!! 😉

  16. Jodi says:

    I look forward to spring and nicer weather but not having to wash the dogs after their walks! Happy belated birthday Moses!

Leave a Reply

