Wordless Wednesday 24: Welcome Winter

As if on cue, we flipped the calendars to November, and the snow promptly arrived.

No complaints from Moses

No complaints from Moses

Moses romped in the snow like a younger dog

Moses romped in the snow like a younger dog

The leaves have been gone for a while, so it's nice to have snow cover up all that's brown and dead

The leaves have been gone for a while, so it’s nice to have snow cover up all that’s brown and dead

Mo's excited face

Mo’s excited face

In the snow with a raw bone - a Newf's happy place

In the snow with a raw bone – a Newf’s happy place

The last lingering non-residents make haste for warmer climates

The last lingering non-residents make haste for warmer climates

To see the rest of Wordless Wednesday, click here.

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

24 Responses to Wordless Wednesday 24: Welcome Winter

  1. Dalton says:

    I love that first photo!!

  2. As beautiful as those shots are, I am just not ready for winter yet and glad I live a bit south of you! It’s coming though, no avoiding it!

  3. He looks like a happy snow fan. That would be Torrey too. Not me however.

  4. Can’t wait for snow. ENJOY and have lots of FUN FUN FUN 🙂 Happy BlogPaws WW. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  5. jan says:

    The only snow we get is on the mountain peaks a couple hours away. We like it that way. 🙂

  6. Erin says:

    Looks like he loves the snow!! We aren’t quite ready for that here (crossing fingers it holds off!!)

  7. doggess76 says:

    Beautiful! We are having a mild November so far in Colorado.

  8. Sherman and Leroy are so jealous! I can’t wait to see their snow covered faces this winter!

  9. lexy3587 says:

    it’s hard to remember just how much further north Calgary is than Toronto until you try and make November snow sound reasonable! Lovely pics!

  10. FleaByte says:

    What amazing photos! I love Moses’ happy face. 🙂

  11. I’ve just gotten accustomed to fall. I’m not ready for winter yet! Love Moses with his bone in the snow.

  12. Becky K says:

    Such great shots! I love Mo’s excited face, especially with a few of the front teeth showing!
    velvetandvino.com

  13. Great shots! Personally, I would be a very unhappy camper, but they look like they love it! They are certainly dressed for it!

  14. sassmuffins says:

    Love your photos of Moses in the snow. He truly looks like he’s in his element. Good thing, I guess, seeing that you are in Calgary, Canada! I have been fortunate enough to visit there a couple of times in my life and it is so beautiful there. As a young girl I even had a pen pal in Calgary for over five years. Wait, did I just date myself???

  15. Wonderful photos! We’re never likely to experience snow … which is probably just as well, I can’t imagine any of my dogs enjoying it. I do love to see other dogs having fun in it though 🙂

  16. It certainly feels cold enough here for snow, but we don’t have any yet. When we get snow on the mountain, we’ll go play in it. Enjoy Moses!

  17. 2browndawgs says:

    Wow winter is here! Love the pictures and especially the last one! I just love watching the flight birds way up in the sky.

  18. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Wowzers that’s a lot of snow! Maybe your non-residents are heading down here it’s still sunny and warm in the daytime, only cold at night and then it’s not really ‘that’ cold, just Mum who thinks it is! 🙂

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  19. tylersat99 says:

    Mica’s just happy it’s getting cold, she’s outside every morning telling everyone it cold. Itsn’y it so wonderful getting cold again. I keep telling her the people don’t want to know that in the morning, lol. Moses looks like its heaven too 🙂

  20. Emmadog says:

    We got snow too, but only a couple inches and we love it! Bring on the winter!

  21. Clowie says:

    I love the snow! I’m unlikely to see any till next month.

  22. Novroz says:

    Oh wow!! he sure enjoys the snow! I would freeze there (so do my turtles)

  23. Paula says:

    good job! i like the first and last photo the best. all are pawsome. 😉

Leave a Reply

