Black & White Sunday 13: Glenbow Ranch

I’ve shared photos from walks at Glenbow Ranch Provincial Park several times on the Soapbox (like here, here, and here, for example).  It’s definitely one of my favourite places to walk the dogs because it’s massive, close to our end of the city, a very interesting historic site, and picturesque with lots of variety for photo ops.

So without further adieu…

IMG_5846 - Version 2

Moses

IMG_5842 - Version 2

IMG_5847 - Version 2

Moses

IMG_5397 - Version 2

Alma

IMG_5392 - Version 2

Moses

Check out everyone else’s photos and the blog hop hosts here and here.

BandW

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

17 Responses to Black & White Sunday 13: Glenbow Ranch

  1. That looks like a fun place to explore. Looks good in BW too.

  2. Karen says:

    Love the picture of Moses in the old car! Where abouts on the Ranch were these pictures taken?

    I took my parents for a historical golf-cart tour of the Ranch at the end of August, and it was fantastic. I highly recommend it for people who would like to tour the Ranch but have mobility issues or want to see the far East end of the park.

    I love this park!

    • thatjenk says:

      Yeah – there’s always new stuff to discover! And it looks so different with every season. The golf cart tours are a great idea.
      The old car was on the western most part of the Tiger Lily Loop, near the dead trees, and it took us several visits before we even noticed the fireplaces, just off the main trail between the parking lot and the information centre, in a picnic area.

  3. Love the “antiquey” feel to the photos.

  4. harrispen says:

    What great pictures! Moses sure had some slobber going in that car picture. Thanks for your review of the toys on Etsy. I can’t wait to see how they like them, but I guess I will have to wait a while.

    Cindy

  5. What a great place to walk! Moses looks very cozy by the fireplace.

  6. FireBonnet says:

    I was also struck by Moses in the car. It really makes the imagination wander with ideas of Moses riding in the car when it was new.

  7. Great shots, I see why you like that hike, lts of cool things to explore.

  8. Sage says:

    What a cool place to take a hike.

    Oh, wait. I forgot to ask. Moses–were there any squirrels? I’m a good squirrel-chaser, so maybe I should come help you out!

  9. Mel says:

    Wow. You’re not kidding. What awesome photos. I love the one of Moses in the old car. That has to be from the 20’s or 30’s! Holy cats is that cool!

  10. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Looks like a great place to take a walk and those are some really cool pictures!

  11. Great location and Moses looks grand and cute in all of them! … how can grand and cute even exist together??? Haha! But it does…

  12. 2browndawgs says:

    What a cool place for a photo shoot. All the leaves are off your trees!

  13. Jodi says:

    Very cool photos. We went to a park near us that used to be someone’s home and there was a chimney there too. (the home burned down.) I took the dog’s photos there, which reminds me, that would make a great Christmas card!!

  14. sassmuffins says:

    Love these photos, especially the one of the old car…and…the aspen trees? Oh I AM jealous now!!! How I would enjoy those walks!

Leave a Reply

