Wordless Wednesday 19: Action Shots

Brief musings on action shots of our pets, which can be tough to get, but can also have some really great results.

For example, I stumbled upon a whole Tumblr dedicated to puppies running.  It hasn’t been updated in quite a while, but it still holds up.

Or working dogs, who can look so proud, regal and determined when in action.

This handsome guy or gal is from the National Police Dog Foundation (http://www.nationalpolicedogfoundation.org/)

This handsome guy or gal is from the National Police Dog Foundation (http://www.nationalpolicedogfoundation.org/)

And then there are Moses and Alma.

Moses

Moses

Alma

Alma

Moses again.

Moses again.

It’s really all flapping tongues and jowls with these two.  But at least they look like they’re having fun!

Alma & Moses

Alma & Moses

To see the rest of Wordless Wednesday, click here.

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

21 Responses to Wordless Wednesday 19: Action Shots

  1. It’s TIMING to take running photos. My mom had to set her camera in multiple clicks to capture my running 4 paws up (we shared it on our WW before). LOVE the 1st photo. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  2. Love the hover skills – WOOF!

  3. tarynft says:

    And of course with Newfs, there’s plenty of flinging spit!

  4. Great photos – catching dogs running like that – art good enough for any gallery.

  5. Ah, running photos are so hard to take. Ma can never get a good shot but Daddy-dog does pretty well, if I do say so myself. BOL

  6. I’m terrible at getting action shots. Actually, I’m terrible at still shots too. If Honey weren’t so darn cute, No one would look at my photos.

    BTW, why hasn’t anyone done an animated gif of Newfie jowls and tongues flopping around. It just needs to be done.

    The best action shots of dogs I’ve ever seen are over at http://www.wootube.net. When you consider that most shots are of speedy border collies, it’s amazing what she gets.

  7. FleaByte says:

    What gorgeous action shots! I like Moses and Alma best.

  8. Great photos of your wonderful pet family!

  9. Great shots of Alma and Moses. I especially love that last one–fur and tongues and spit. Perfection!

  10. Moses and Alma are owning it in those photos!

  11. Carol Bryant says:

    What great shots! Happy BlogPaws Wordless Wednesday!

  12. Love those flapping jowls! The action shots my bro takes of his mastiff look very similar! Happy WW!

  13. I doubt anybody knows better than me the trials and tribulations of trying to get an action shot in focus with catchlights in the eyes etc *sigh*. Can’t blame the camera, lol. Your Newfs look so great against the green grass and I love the top photo of Moses. Such wonderful contrasts in all your photos. I agree with what Pamela said about Wootube, her photos are amazing.

  14. Look at those two go! Don’t you just love how their tongue always just fall out of their mouths? Sherman and Leroy always look possessed when their running, they have the goofiest look on their faces!

  15. 2browndawgs says:

    I love taking pictures of dogs moving, but it can be difficult of the light is not right. You did a nice job! They are really flying!

  16. Loving shots of Moses – these crazy happy eyes

  17. Donna says:

    Love those shots of Moses and Alma. 🙂 A lot of Toby’s shots are similar…bumbling along, tongue hanging out…and obviously having a grand old time!

  18. Pup Fan says:

    Loving these great running photos!

  19. Clowie says:

    One of those little puppies is flying! I love the pictures of your dogs enjoying themselves in the countryside!

  20. Novroz says:

    The first photo is seriously adorable!! they look like dolls instead of real puppies.

    I love the view. Look at all those green. I would love to set my turtles for a walk there.

Leave a Reply

