Monday Mischief 8: Winter Catch-Up

Instead of just using this opportunity to catch up on the weekend’s events, I’m going to share a few snapshots from the last few months that were spent away from the Soapbox.

Alma and my parents' dog playing at the dog park

Alma and my parents’ dog playing at the dog park over the holidays

Alma

Alma, proving not all Newfs just lumber along

Statues

Statues

Moses, closer to home.  While the east was getting hammered by Nemo, Calgary was enjoying above-seasonal temperatures

Moses, closer to home. While the east was getting hammered by Nemo, Calgary was enjoying above-seasonal temperatures.

But we've had our fair share of a true Canadian winter, too

Of course, we’ve had our fair share of a true Canadian winter, too

And, one more time, if you haven’t had a chance to check out the Harlem Shake: Dog Edition video that features Moses and 20 of his canine friends, I highly recommend it.

This is part of the Monday Mischief blog hop.  Check out what everyone else has been up to by clicking here.

Monday Mischief

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

11 Responses to Monday Mischief 8: Winter Catch-Up

  1. Tootsie says:

    I love to see Newfies run! And that video is pawsome.

  2. raisingdaisy says:

    Great pictures, I especially like the second one of Alma letting her inner Racer out. 😉 And that last one of the two frozen pup-sicles is like a poster for Canadian winters! 😀

  3. Woof! Woof! Beautiful scenery. LOVE it. Happy MM. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  4. Those are great pictures!! Love the all out sprint.

  5. FleaByte says:

    Look at Alma move! Very impressive! Love your photos. 🙂

  6. So may things I love about these pictures! Love the mountains in the backround, love Alma running! The staues-they look perfect! and of course the frozen slobber Newfs!
    Thanks for sharing Jen!

  7. 2browndawgs says:

    Beautiful pictures. I would be watching the beautiful mountains at the dog park instead of the dogs…lol.

  8. Kristine says:

    I had not seen this video yet so I am so glad you shared! Very cool to know Moses was a part of it too. I always knew he had star potential but now the whole world does. Too much fun, and definitely the best version of the meme.

    Love the shot of Alma booting it across the prairie. Oh how Shiva would love all that space to run…

  9. Wow Alma, look at you go, you look super fast – wanna race? Tee Hee

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  10. aww hehe, you guys did a Harlem shake video! So jealous, unfortunately I don’t think my dog edition would be very interesting lol. Your Newfies are GORGEOUS!!! The more I see them the more I realize I need on in my life, some day!

  11. Dogs N Pawz says:

    You are so lucky to have so much snow to play in! We keep hoping for snow but it isn’t happening! Love the pictures especially the last one! You look awesome!

Leave a Reply

