Black & White Sunday 1: Isaac

I don’t intentionally neglect the cats on the Soapbox, but just to make amends I’ve featured Isaac (aka Black Cat, aka – according to canines – Mean Cat) for my first participation in the Black & White Sunday blog hop.

Check out everyone else’s photos and the blog hop hosts herehere and/or here.

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

12 Responses to Black & White Sunday 1: Isaac

  1. tylersat99 says:

    Very Pretty – I notice he is the same color as the Newfs 😉

  2. chicamom85 says:

    You look so nice and relaxed.

    Loveys Sasha

  3. Hey Isaac, Hey Moses, Hey Alma, Jet here. Hi Miss Jen.

    Today is our first try with BW Sunday, too.

    We think Isaac looks interestingly balanced, as only felines can!

  4. Toby says:

    I can tell why the dogs call him “mean cat” – I can see it in his eyes. He is a nice looking cat though. I guess that’s why you peoples keep him? Peoples love pretty things….

  5. Love your ‘perch’ Isaac! You look so nice and relaxed.

  6. Sugar Sima says:

    Woof! Woof! LOVE your eyes. Happy Black n White Sunday. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar
    http://www.sugarthegoldenretriever.com

  7. Gorgeous photo. Thanks for joining us in the hop.

  8. That look on his face is great!!

    Hope you’re having a fun day 🙂

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  9. Leslie says:

    Great shot – and perfect specimen for a black and white shoot. 🙂

  10. Mel says:

    Wow. Great shot. Black cats can be so hard to capture. Perfect lighting and perfect picture. Reminded me a lot of my cat Sebastian. He used to lie on the back of the couch just like that, with one paw hanging down. I miss him.

  11. What a great picture! I forgot you had a cat! LOL, just like people forget I have a Beagle!

  12. 2browndawgs says:

    Great picture. Your kitty looks a lot like my Nestle.

Leave a Reply

