You’re welcome, Internet

I’m going to brush past the fact that I’ve been busy and away from Blogland for nearly a month and happily announce that I think I now have just what the internet has been missing all of these years.

Hold on, you must be thinking.  Someone else already made Is Ryan Gosling Cuter Than a Puppy?

And you’re right. So what could it be, then?

More pictures of my dogs, of course!

And not just more pictures, but (ideally) better pictures!

You see, for the past several months, I’ve been stockpiling Airmiles until I reached my goal of 5,000.  And a couple of weeks ago, I did! Hello, new DSLR camera.

If there ever was a time to pity Moses, it would be now, as he is forced to pose for endless photos.

So now I just have to learn how to really use the camera, and Alma and Moses will be putting up with me every step of the way.

Alma

The cats aren’t off the hook, either.

Emma

You’re welcome, Internet.

Clearly thrilled about this new development.

Now I just need to figure out what my next Airmiles goal is….

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

9 Responses to You’re welcome, Internet

  1. LOL – Congratulations! Not sure what “learning” you still have to do because the pictures look great! (Having gorgeous subjects and a lovely view certainly can’t hurt. 😉

    Welcome back. And the internet thanks you. :]

  2. Kristine says:

    Emma is adorable! I don’t think I have ever seen a photo of her before. What beautiful whiskers she has.

    Congatulations on the new camera. I had no idea one could use airmiles to make such a purchase. I am now going to find out how many I have racked up. Thanks for the tip! And the awesome photos, of course. 🙂

  3. Congratulations on your new camera! You are gonna have a blast taking pictures of Moses and Alma’s! Newfs are just so fun to photograph! The possibilities are endless!

    I love that picture of Moses with the city in the background! Gorgeous!

  4. I have until 2016 until they take my airmiles away. So far I have about 2,600. What shall I do with them?

    • thatjenk says:

      Good question! I always redeemed them for gift cards before I started saving: Starbucks, Chapters, Banana Republic. If you’re a gold member, that might even be enough for one in-Canada flight!

  5. 2browndawgs says:

    Congrats on the new camera! Beautiful pictures. The first two are especially wonderful.

  6. Pup Fan says:

    Oooh… yay for the new DSLR!

  7. congrats on the new camera! i think the pix look pretty damn good already, so i can’t wait to see what you’ll have for us when you master that thing. 🙂

    i keep saying i want to get one of those cameras, now that i have a dog to take a million pictures of, but that makes me feel somewhat like a crazy person. lol

Leave a Reply

