Good Friday

Today is Good Friday.

Good Friday means millions – if not billions – of people will meditate on something like this at least once during the day:

cardboiled.com

But that metaphor makes me think of how I have this:

Foot – and paw – prints in the snow.

And it’s Easter.

Which also means lots of this:

Yum.

Happy Easter; Happy Passover; Happy Long Weekend, however you spend it!

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

10 Responses to Good Friday

  1. No disrespect to the powers above but I like your version of footprints better:)

    Happy Easter to you and your family:)

  2. Yael Troigot says:

    f you keep a dog either for sporting, competing, or simply for leisure, you probably know how significant it is to have him go through dog obedience training. A pet dog that is well behaved is always pleasurable to take along because he is less likely to go wild and cause troubles to other people. […] Read more

  3. julesmelfi says:

    Okay, now I want chocolate eggs . . .Happy Easter!!

  4. Footprints in the sand are the best…it doesn’t matter whether they are human or paw.

    I remember Toby eating a whole bag of chocolate Easter eggs one year! Fortunately, they were milk chocolate & he was fine (after a call to the vet)!

  5. 2browndawgs says:

    Oh yes those Cadbury mini-eggs…oh yes! Happy Easter to you!

  6. Kristine says:

    Happy Easter weekend to you! As my beliefs are more in tune with the second photo than the first, I think it’s time to hit the beach!

  7. Hmph…. such cynicism from a young lady with a religious studies degree and a dog named the most important leader in the OT! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sadly I have to wait until after Passover to eat the Cadbury Eggs (I do believe they’re kosher, but not for Passover), so eat an extra bag for me!

    • thatjenk says:

      You’re not the first (and won’t be the last!) to call me a cynic ๐Ÿ™‚
      I hope you and yours are enjoying your Passover! I am enjoying my chocolate. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Dogs are no doubt manโ€™s best friends. They are definitely fun to be with and make great companions. Sometimes, they are even considered as part of the family. It certainly feels great to be walking with a dog around either just within the neighborhood or along the beach. But if you happen to have a […] Read more

Leave a Reply

