Monday Mischief 4: A Tale of Two Newfs

It was a beautiful weekend to spend some time outside.  So that’s exactly what we did.

I took the pups out for some off-leash time at our nearest complete 360° enclosure – and brought the camera for some blog fodder.

The Newfs found a ring I assume someone else used for fetch and subsequently lost and left behind. You can tell who is clearly working harder in this picture.

Reviewing some of the footage, I found this clip that could not more perfectly illustrate the difference between Moses and Alma.

Though, I should note, at home there’s a lot more wrestling, since Alma caters to Moses’ play style much more in our yard (and in the house).

She started it.

Of course, after our off leash fun, it turned out all three of us were up to some mischief when I saw a sign similar to the following on our way out:

Whoops.

Rest assured all poop was scooped and no ball games were hindered.

This post is part of the Monday Mischief Blog Hop – check it out by clicking here!

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

15 Responses to Monday Mischief 4: A Tale of Two Newfs

  1. Julie says:

    It looks like a gorgeous day and they are had a great time 🙂 I gave you an award – be sure to check out my blog 🙂

  2. Hey Moses, Hey Alma, Jet here. Oh gosh, what fun in the white stuff. I just learned you call it snow. We don’t have stuff like that in the tropics! I sort of look like you guys, I bet I would like to play there.

    Sign? what sign? Bet you didn’t see any signs, right? Glad you had a great day.

  3. Bassetmomma says:

    Looks like a lot of fun was had by Moses and Alma, okay maybe more Moses! LOL!

  4. raisingdaisy says:

    Looks like you two had lots of fun! 🙂

  5. Loved the video!! 🙂

    Haha – it sure was worth the Mischief, hey? So much fun!! 🙂

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  6. Kristine says:

    Boooo! Stupid no dogs allowed sign. *kicks it* Quite a few ball fields in our city are designated off-leash areas from November to May. It’s such an awesome idea and it works well. Too bad other cities can’t get in on the fun. Who plays baseball in the snow anyway?

    Thanks for sharing the video!

    • thatjenk says:

      Off leash from November to May – that is a fantastic idea!

      Yes, Calgary can boast 149 off-leash parks, but the ones nearby I can think of are either pretty busy (no thanks) or do not have full 360 degree fencing (important while we build up Alma’s recall). Actually, I just looked it up, and only 3 are fully fenced, with a fourth in progress, and none are in my quadrant of the city. The baseball diamond idea is ingenious – they’re unused those months, anyway.

  7. Pup Fan says:

    They’re too cute!

  8. 2browndawgs says:

    Oh I loved the video. So cute. Newfie zoomies. 🙂 Looks like they had a great time.

  9. Jodi Stone says:

    They remind me of how different my two are. 🙂 Isn’t it funny? I need to find a nice off leash walking trail system, I love to walk with my dogs but one of them likes to run off. 😦

  10. Jen says:

    I love how Moses just sat there and watched Alma run! Too funny! She was really moving! It looks like she had a blast!
    As I was watching the video I was thinking, wow they let dogs on baseball fields in Canada? that’s pretty cool, LOL-then I saw the sign:))))

  11. glad you guys had fun! i really believe that if all dog owners were responsible like you with the cleaning and the being considerate of who was or wasn’t already using the field, doggies would be allowed in many more places. thanks for being awesome!

  12. Pingback: Comparisons « Back Alley Soapbox

  13. Oh to be young and foolish and romp in the snow. (Love the background music.

Leave a Reply

