Monday Mischief 3: Melting

Calgary chinooks are both a blessing and a curse.

On the blessing side, obviously it’s nice and warm out and makes for great, extra long, one-on-one Sunday dog walks.

But I can’t be the only Calgarian fighting a losing battle against home cleanliness.

This nicely formed paw print might be endearing if it wasn’t on the kitchen floor.

I’ve got filthy dogs and a house to match, though Alma and Moses don’t seem too particularly bothered by it.

Is that a giant stick stuck to you, Moses?  (Among other things.)

No, your left.

There you go.

Time to dig out all the heavy-duty grooming tools and put the Dyson on overtime.

This post is part of the Monday Mischief Blog Hop.

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

14 Responses to Monday Mischief 3: Melting

  1. tiffy40 says:

    A nice walk is a great excuse to get a little messy. Enjoy you bath:)

  2. Bassetmomma says:

    I hate mud! We finally got lots of snow on the weekend to cover up all that muck! No pawprints to clean for awhile here. 🙂 Ya….Moses….you’ve got something stuck to your face buddy. LOL!

  3. Woof! Woof! Every time I go outside my paw get wiped before I come in the house … Its a MUST in my house to avoid … messing up the floors. Happy Monday Mischief. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  4. Jen says:

    Oh I hear you! I have given up the fight against mud this year, it is unbelievable! We were lucky to get a few inches of snow this weekend which has given me a break from the mud, but it is going to warm up again in a few days and all the mud protection will be gone!

    Isn’t it amazing what these dogs can get stuck in their fur?

  5. Oh Moses, you sure do need to learn my Mischief Rule no. 10 buddy!! Look in the mirror!! 🙂

    Yep, they don’t like muddy paw prints here either, I think they’re kinda cute!! It rained overnight, so Mum will be the Paw Police today whenever I come back in the house – doh!!

    Have fun guys,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  6. DON’T SAY THE WORD DYSON TO ME. I have to send mine back for repairs, and I’ve only had it three months. Plus the stupid dirt-catching-part is much smaller than I thought it would be, and needs to be cleaned every five seconds. I’m just glad I didn’t pay money for it, but got it with points.

    We have snow, which means a break from the mud, but it’s so bleeding cold out and fur is everywhere. No season is perfect.

  7. Higgins says:

    Now that is a big stick that is stuck to you!!!

    ~Higgins

  8. hmm…what are your thoughts on the dyson? i’m very intrigued by them but i’m also very very very cheap. i’ve been checking out that new pet-hair vacuum, too, from, um…bissel? oreck? gosh, i can’t remember, but i think it’s blue. lol

    i need a better method at my house for de-dog-hairing the place.

  9. Kristine says:

    It’s been so bitterly cold here for the last several weeks. When I’ve dared to look at the temperatures in Alberta, I have been more than a little jealous. I know you all deserve it, but that doesn’t stop me from pouting!

    Why not just wait till the spring to clean? I always do. 😛

  10. 2browndawgs says:

    The stick pictures are funny! Mud…yep. Since our training was cancelled Saturday due to extreme cold, I was forced to clean house. 😉 But seriously, my kitchen floor was so full of muddy paw prints, (and here I thought I had spot cleaned most of them, but in daylight…uh…no!).

  11. julesmelfi says:

    Cali gets all of the pine needles from the backyard stuck in her fluff . ..it’s impossible to get off, until she lays on the floor, and then she leaves a pile wherever she goes 😉 Lucky they are so cute, right??

Leave a Reply

