Monday Mischief 2: Three Dog Walk

This post is part of the Monday Mischief Blog Hop.

There was lots of mischief to be had this weekend as Moses’ First Wife, Juniper the Bernese Mountain Dog was over for a visit.

Moses and his Sister Wives*, Alma and Juniper

Having Juniper around is a lot like having a second Alma around and the three of them with – with the two cats – definitely makes a fur-filled full house.

Moses sits quietly and looks at the two of them getting a little over-excited and bouncy when I pull out the leashes and it’s time to go for a walk; I can only assume he’s thinking “bitches be crazy”.  At least that’s what I’m thinking.

And speaking of a walk, I’ve now set a personal record for most pounds of canine companions in one walk:  370!

The three of them are a treat to walk.  Though, it becomes a bit of a spectacle in the neighbourhood, and passers-by gawk or stop and want to meet the dogs, so it does make it a bit difficult to get anywhere quickly.

But I thought I would share the sight and set up a little video to share.

*Apologies to any Mormon readers who may take offence.  Unless you’re Mitt Romney; you know what you did.

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

15 Responses to Monday Mischief 2: Three Dog Walk

  1. Jen says:

    Moses is such a stud walking with the ladies!!
    They all walk so good for you!!! You are one brave soul, I thought I had my hands full walking 280 pounds of dogs!

    Thanks for joining the hop today! It’s nice to see some other Newfie faces here!!

  2. 2browndawgs says:

    They all walk so nicely together. 370 is a lot of dawg.

  3. Wow! They DO walk well together.

  4. I know what you mean. It is like that when I walk 3 or 4 Dachshunds…but people have to bend down farther to pet them. Ha, ha.

  5. Wow,

    And I thought it was tough for my Mum when she takes Cosmo out with us!! But combined we’re only 100lbs!!

    You guys are so cute 🙂

    My computer wouldn’t show the video – doh!! Gonna check on another computer later 🙂

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  6. Higgins says:

    Three big dogs, walking so well together! WOW! Amazing!

    ~Higgins

  7. julesmelfi says:

    Okay, that looks nothing like my walks with Cali and Saydee! AMAZING!

  8. Wonderful walking! Mom loves the big dogs!

  9. Kristine says:

    That looks like so much fun! You have some serious skills, I gotta say. After my brief stint walking two dogs at the same time last summer, I am always amazed when people seem to do it with ease. It really says a lot about you, and your dogs.

    PS. Even after this video, I still don’t miss Calgary. 😉

    • thatjenk says:

      You don’t?! It’s been very nice here lately – +12°C and sunny! Though, I look back at the photos of Shiva on the lake from the other day, and maybe I wouldn’t miss it either!

  10. I cannot walk Our Best Friend, Blackie and Duke at the same time. No how. No way. And combined they only weigh 150 or so!

    I’m pretty politically savvy, but I didn’t get the Mitt Romney/Mormon thing…. Explain, please.

  11. Bassetmomma says:

    Wow! Aren’t they well behaved on a walk! That’s a lot of dog!

  12. Pingback: Dam it, Hoover! / Damn it, Alma! « Back Alley Soapbox

Leave a Reply

