I’m Baaaaack!

It was just this morning that the Doc gave me the go-ahead to ease back into my technology-dominated lifestyle, so you can see I’ve wasted no time returning to the Soapbox.  It’s been a long month!  (Despite my frequent rule breaking over the last couple weeks.)

Belated sharing: Moses and his Christmas present

And with the time off comes so many unwritten blog posts.

I missed showing off the spoils of my winnings in the Shutterfly Christmas cards from the wonderful My Brown Newfies (pack that away for next year’s holidays?).

I missed the obligatory New Year’s post – whether it be about resolutions or the equally common stand against them.

I’ve missed trying to figure out exactly wtf Triberr is and how to work it (sorry Tribe members, I’ll get on that – where the heck is Jeff Probst, anyway!?).

By mere days I even missed out on the Pet Blogger Challenge, which I participated in last year (do I get my sidebar logo revoked?).

I’ve yet to even mention that January is Train Your Dog Month (who decides these things?), and I’ve had to repress the unexplainable crazy person urge I have to post photos of my dogs online that aided in the creation of the Soapbox in the first place.

And while I’m sure I’ve left a dark, lonely void in all your hearts with my hiatus, I’ve missed out even more being unable to keep up with regular reading of my favourite blogs.  Or – offline – reading the great books I got for Christmas, including Inside of A Dog.

Suffice it to say I’ve got a lot of catching up to do.

Alma liked (disemboweling) her Christmas present, too.

But it’s good to be back.

The pups on a walk from a couple nights ago. While it’s nice to get back at ‘er, I have enjoyed the extra time with Moses and Alma. And yes, that’s green(ish) grass.  In January.  In Calgary.

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

9 Responses to I’m Baaaaack!

  1. Tegan says:

    Welcome back! Hope you’re feeling well and refreshed. 🙂

    Please let me know when you work out Triberr, and then explain it in a blog post. I really need it!

  2. It’s great to meet you. I can’t wait to read more about your gorgeous newfies!!

  3. Have fun catching up on everything!! Sounds like you pretty much covered everything that you missed doing in this post. Welcome back to blogland!!

  4. Kristine says:

    Yay! It’s good to have you back. I missed seeing my regular dose of Moses and Alma. Good to know they are up to their usual shenanigans. In my opinion, it’s never too late. Even though you may have missed all the usual events, it’s your blog. You can post what you want, whenever you want.

    I hope all is going well for you!

  5. Leslie says:

    Welcome back! Hope this means you have healed nicely and won’t have to be dealing with that any more. Look forward to seeing what you have coming up on the blog. 🙂

  6. 2browndawgs says:

    Welcome back! So glad that you have had a good recovery.

  7. Happy to hear you’re healing! Thanks for all the catch-up comments on my posts. I took a month-long hiatus myself for entirely different reasons, and now feel so overwhelmed trying to catch up!

    Love the pictures of Moses and Alma– she’s so much smaller she almost looks like a different breed! 🙂

  8. lexy3587 says:

    glad you’re back! hopefully you (and moses) are all healed up and ready to entertain us with your bloggy and doggy adventures 🙂

  9. lauren says:

    i’m sooo glad you’re back and feeling a bit better. and i’m equally glad you got that book for christmas, as it is stellar. you’ll love it!

    don’t worry about triberr–we’ll be there waiting for you no matter what!

Leave a Reply

