Monday Mischief 1: Holiday Prep

This entry is a part of the Monday Mischief blog hop.

It’s hard to believe just over a week ago, this was how I spent my time.

Reading on a beach in Samaná

But back home, it’s time to get ready for the holidays and one of my favourite parts – putting up the tree!

Moses and Alma helped

Two Newfs (and two cats, if you look closely) under the tree

We also got a tonne of snow this weekend, so it finally does feel like the season.

My walking buddies didn’t seem to mind.  (And my only regret was not bringing snow shoes.)

Moses, Alma, and our guest for the week, Dion

The pups also had time to practice some skills inside, too.

Level One: Beginner Stays

Level 2: Intermediate Stay

Level 3: Advanced Stays

Hope you had a great weekend!

Stop by the blog hop to see what others have been up to, too.

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

15 Responses to Monday Mischief 1: Holiday Prep

  1. They all look like really good doggies – I wish I could come and play in the snow! *Waggy tail*

  2. 2browndawgs says:

    Awe no mischief there. Sounds like a fun weekend. All I can think about though is how much snow the Newfs must bring in with those fluffy coats and then you add in a Golden coat. Mine bring in a lot even with their shorter coats.

  3. Jen says:

    LOL! There is nothing better than a decorated Newf!! Your tree looks great and I am sure it ws fun decorating with all your helpers!!
    I am so jealous that Moses and Alma have snow faces!!! We have only had one day of snow and it was just a coating, not nearly enough to cover faces!!
    Thanks for joining the hop today:))))

  4. Mary Hone says:

    To funny. I love the “snow dogs”

  5. Haha – you guys are funny – love the stays!!

    That tree (with Cats underneath) looks like it has Mischief written all over it!! 🙂

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  6. raisingdaisy says:

    LOL GREAT photos!! I hope we get some snow soon too! 🙂

  7. Kristine says:

    It’s a harsh reality, isn’t it? Coming home from vacation at the start of winter, when you live in Canada, is brutal. But the holiday season does help keep one from getting totally down. I like that you tend to decorate your dogs as much as you do your house! It looks a lot like my place in that sense. 😉

    I really need to buy some snowshoes myself. There are so many great lakes that freeze over by January and snowshoes would make walking on them a lot more fun!

  8. What great pictures
    Dachshund Nola

  9. lauren says:

    those stays are fabulous. i do not have faith in desmond’s ability to stay around another dog. no no no. 🙂

  10. 2browndawgs says:

    Hi! I wanted to let you know that I am sharing the Kreativ Blogger Award with you because I really enjoy your blog and I am sure there are 10 things that I do not know. 🙂 Details on my blog here:

    http://2browndawgs.com/2011/12/09/another-award-to-share/

    Have a nice weekend.

  11. Pup Fan says:

    Looks like fun! 🙂

  12. Your dogs are beautiful! And they are having such a good time! I found you on the blog hop and it was my first visit to your blog. I know it won’t be my last!

  13. Love these pix! Love ’em! Wish I’d seen them when they were posted– I needed the smile back then!

Leave a Reply

