A Soapbox First

Holy!  My first guest post!

That’s right, today I’m filling in over at the great blog Rescued Insanity.

I would like to thank Kristine for asking me to guest blog while she takes a well-deserved break.  It really is an honour.  And just goes to show her dedication as a blogger, as some of us out there (*ahem* yours truly) just let their blogs wane and gather dust when they are busy or away.

In any event, I did my best to include all of the key ingredients you typically find in a Rescued Insanity post: good writing; interest; humour; education; food for thought (literally, or not).

As I told Kristine, I tried my best not to drag her good name through the mud.  And I must say, the other guest bloggers that have been revealed to date have really set the bar high.

You can decide how well I kept up on those expectations.

Click here to check out Rescued Insanity.

Moses & Alma in Montana

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

6 Responses to A Soapbox First

  1. 2browndawgs says:

    You did a fabulous job! And that is a stunning picture!

  2. Jen says:

    We read your post over at Rescued Insanity and you did great as always!

  3. I want a 10×12 of that picture!!! It should be in a mag!

  4. lauren says:

    gorgeous shot!

    i have actually been waiting to read all the guest posts over there, so i can sit down and read them all over lunch at work one day. i vow to make tomorrow that day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

