Women = Bitches?

While perusing the ‘net on typical topics of interest, I came across this photo of protestors demonstrating against puppy mills and the sale of pets in pet stores.

What are your thoughts/reactions to this comparison?  Clever?  Sensationalist?  Misguided?

I, of course, appreciate the cause and the underlying sentiment, but have always personally been one to prefer rational discussion and logical argument.  Unfortunately, that strategy rarely gets headlines, so maybe these folks are on to something after all.

About ThatJenK
Writing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada. 90% pictures of my dogs; 10% miscellaneous opinions nobody asked for.

4 Responses to Women = Bitches?

  1. Jessica says:

    Humorous, misguided, a bit tasteless. But I bet it sticks in people’s minds and that’s the goal, I’m sure.
    For the record I’ve been called a bitch myself. *shrug*

  2. Shawna says:

    As a pregnant female, who has spent my entire career in advertising, i have two thoughts;

    1. Anything that gets people talking and engaged in a topic — positively or negatively — is ultimately a very good thing.

    2. Any pregnant woman who would do that to herself to get a point across is completely nuts.

    PEOPLE AREN’T DOGS. DOGS AREN’T PEOPLE.

    So perhaps i just wish humans would act more clever sometimes 🙂

  3. Shawna says:

    I’m not for it. It’s sensationalist, which I don’t believe leaves a long-lasting impression. Unfortunately, for me, they are doing a disservice to the cause by presenting themselves as a bunch of nutters! Those are my two cents.

Leave a Reply

